Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How create a Company with LDAP?

  1. #1
    An user
    Guest

    How create a Company with LDAP?

    Hello,

    how create a Company with ldap?

    tested with phpldapadmin

    i create following:

    dc=zarafa,dc=com
    ou = Firma
    Objektclasses -> zarafa-company and OrganizationalUnit

    zarafa-admin -l views in server.log: Unable to create object in local database: company has no name

    Best regard

    Steffen

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    298

    Re: How create a Company with LDAP?

    Please check your /etc/zarafa/ldap.cfg file and post the values of:
    ldap_company_unique_attribute
    ldap_company_unique_attribute_type
    ldap_company_search_base
    ldap_company_scope
    ldap_companyname_attribute

    My personal guess is that ldap_companyname_attribute company has not been set to "ou" which you use to indicate the company name.

Similar Threads

  1. LDAP / multi-tenant company administrator
    By thoraxe in forum Administration and Integration
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16-02-2012, 09:26 AM
  2. php-mapi, create company/group segfault
    By Dusan in forum PHP Development Archives
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 09:29 PM
  3. Company aliases -> ldap
    By henkie32 in forum Administration and Integration Archives
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-11-2009, 11:43 AM
  4. Help setting up multi-company with LDAP
    By nocturn in forum Beta Feedback Archives
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-11-2009, 02:09 PM
  5. Zarafa Multi-Company & Ldap / Postfix
    By basty in forum Administration and Integration Archives
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-04-2009, 02:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •