Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: AD integration shows all Users

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    AD integration shows all Users

    Hello,

    I have a little problem with the Active Directory integration, after I have registered with success in the AD Zarafa everything works quite well, but unfortunately, all AD users to create a Zarafa account self service users for various applications. The user to move in an OU and teach the Zarafa server using the ldap_search_base in the ldap.yaffas.conf remained unsuccessful. Can anyone help me with this problem?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Z-Admin Guru

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    56

    Re: AD integration shows all Users

    Hello lluht,

    for AD you can apply filters for zarafa users through the Groupware->Configuration module. There is an option AD filter. You can select a group. So each member of that group get a zarafa store. The other option there is to use the AD plugin that is provided by zarafa if you have purchased a license.

    Kind regards,
    Christof

  3. #3
    I have a similar question and want to ask here befor opening a new thread. I have a fresh installation of z-admin and connected to win2003 ActiveDirectoy. I am using the AD plugin with purchased license.

    1. In my AD is a subtree "workers" with all workers in our company. Zarafa/Zadmin should only be used by some of them and I dont need/want them all as zarafa users. With AD Plugin installed I can check checkbox "zarafaAccount".

    On my old zarafa installation (without zadmin) I simple said in /etc/zarafa/ldap.cfg
    ldap_user_search_filter = (zarafaAccount=1)

    With the new Zadmin this file is now called /etc/zarafa/ldap.yaffas.cfg and ldap_user_search_filter doesnt work anymore.

    2. for some users a zarafa account is created automaticly and for most not dont see a difference on these users. Any idea why?


    EDIT: zarafa-admin -l shows only users I gave zarafaaccount with AD plugin. Only these users should be seen in ZADMIN.

    I will attach cfg-files later if needed (no access right now)
    Last edited by thomas1977; 04-05-2012 at 12:01 PM.

  4. #4
    Zarafa QA
    Robin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Delft, Netherlands
    Posts
    4,671
    Hello Thomas1977,

    You mean that all users from you AD are listed in the Z-admin interface but only the correct Zarafa-users are created on the server?

    I can check with the developer if we can add a extra filter for the AD users that should be shown in the Z-admin web interface.

    Greetings,
    Robin
    Zarafa IRC chat: irc.freenode.com > #zarafa
    Zarafa documentation: http://www.zarafa.com/content/documentation
    Zarafa Community webpage: http://community.zarafa.com

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Robin View Post
    You mean that all users from you AD are listed in the Z-admin interface but only the correct Zarafa-users are created on the server?
    That is what I mean. I dont need users in Zadmin which are no Zarafa users.

    Thanks for your quick response!

    greetings,
    thomas

  6. #6
    Zarafa QA
    Robin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Delft, Netherlands
    Posts
    4,671
    Hello Tomas,

    I created this improvement ticket:
    Jira ticket: ADM-147
    Zarafa IRC chat: irc.freenode.com > #zarafa
    Zarafa documentation: http://www.zarafa.com/content/documentation
    Zarafa Community webpage: http://community.zarafa.com

  7. #7
    To be clear and explain my situation :maybe a filter is not what I need here. In Accounts -> User Managment you can choose from 3 filters (username, name, zarafastore). With filter zarafastore=X I see all real zarafa users with store. "zarafa-admin -l" shoes the same.

    Now I want to create a fetchmail poll and I can again choose from all poeple of in my AD where I just need the zarafa users. ZADMIN should only use zarafa users. everything else is of no use (or I dont understand it). When a use is not using zarafa, he doesnt have to be attached to a zarafa configuration program.

    greetings
    thomas

Similar Threads

  1. WA shows email incorrectly
    By almor in forum WebAccess usage
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-03-2012, 02:04 PM
  2. After Upgrade to Zarafa 7 still shows old web-frontend
    By gwanner in forum Installation and Configuration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-06-2011, 09:42 AM
  3. iphone shows not the whole inbox
    By cs1020 in forum Mobile devices Archives
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28-08-2009, 10:36 AM
  4. Zarafa shows wrong TO: Information
    By PrimaryServices in forum Administration and Integration Archives
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16-12-2008, 08:23 AM
  5. Zarafa shows misleading To: information
    By robertw in forum Administration and Integration Archives
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-05-2008, 08:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •