Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: [ProfSup] Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4

    [ProfSup] Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    Hi Folks,

    has anyone a working Multi Company Setup on Zarafa 6.40.7 ?


    Well I read a lot postings, the zarafa FAQs, Wiki but nothing of it helped me on this. My Machine is an Ubuntu Server 10.04 with a working zarafa 6.40.5. out of the packages. I updatet to 6.40.7 because the multi company environment is not working on my 6.40.5 either !

    Anyone got this working or hints on that ?

    Greets
    tobsen

  2. #2
    Zarafa

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hanover, Germany
    Posts
    1,891

    Re: Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    I am afraid you have to contact you Zarafa Partner for this. Multicompany or multitennancy is only supported with Zarafa enterprise.
    Regards Felix

    How to get Kopano

    Zarafa ALPHA/BETA/RC feedback in BETA forum please.
    Zarafa IRC chat: irc.freenode.com > #zarafa
    Zarafa documentation: http://documentation.zarafa.com/

    No support via PM! Please contact our sales team for an offer if you want my full attention.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    424

    Re: Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    Has this changed since 6.30?
    The 6.40 Administrator Manual states that "The feature is available in all editions, but only officially supported in the Professional and
    Enterprise editions."

    I have setup multicompany with 6.30 and LDAP. It was exactly like in the manual (I did it with LDAP backend).
    What problems do you have tobsen?

  4. #4
    Zarafa

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hanover, Germany
    Posts
    1,891

    Re: Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    Hi Sasos,

    this is an error which will be fixed in the next release of the manual. You can already view the newest .
    Regards Felix

    How to get Kopano

    Zarafa ALPHA/BETA/RC feedback in BETA forum please.
    Zarafa IRC chat: irc.freenode.com > #zarafa
    Zarafa documentation: http://documentation.zarafa.com/

    No support via PM! Please contact our sales team for an offer if you want my full attention.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4

    Re: Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    Hello,
    as mentioned on the Zarafa Admin Guide
    Even it should run with the community version.

    @sasos

    My problem is that after I switch on hosted feature, I can not assign my users on the zarafa system to my company I created nor I can create new users for the company :-(
    I tried a lot of combinations for adding users with zarafa-admin.

    Well the worst thing is that even when I drop my database, create a new one, I can not setup new users :-(
    This Problem is similar to other post on the net, but no solution so far...

    Too, bad I would love to use this feature...


    PS: My backend is against the db.plugin, so no ldap. But I think this is not really the point ?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4

    Re: Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    *bump*

    Just want to know, If someone has this working ?

    Greetz
    Tobi

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    119

    [ProfSup] Re: Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    Dear Zarafa user,

    We have looked at the issue you are experiencing, unfortunately, without any satisfying result so far. We wish to examine your issue in depth but are not able to, due to the nature of your Zarafa Community edition which lacks official support other than this forum, IRC and documentation on a best-effort basis.

    When you have a valid license (), please provide your issue in the Zarafa Support Portal or send an email to . The Zarafa support team will investigate your issue in depth and will provide an answer.

    If you want Zarafa professional support, please consider buying another Zarafa edition. You can find more information at

    This topic will be marked

    Best regards, Zarafa Support Team
    Zarafa ALPHA/BETA/RC feedback in BETA forum please.
    Zarafa IRC chat: irc.freenode.com > #zarafa
    Zarafa documentation: http://www.zarafa.com/content/documentation

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    20

    Re: [ProfSup] Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    You are doing something wrong, since Multicompany is working fine with DB, in all 6.40.* and 6.40.7.
    I don't know about LDAP, but it should be working aswell.
    Post your conf. and commands you are using, and i might be able to tell you whats wrong.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    298

    Re: Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    Did you use the '-I' argument to assign the user to a particular company?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4

    Re: [ProfSup] Multi Company on 6.40.7 ?

    Hi,
    well I think I was using that switch, but it is some time ago, so I do not quite remember.
    I will give it a try next time, after upgrading to 7.x :-)

    Regards

Similar Threads

  1. zarafa multi-company/multi-domains server
    By sebnet in forum Administration and Integration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-05-2011, 08:38 PM
  2. zarafa multi-server multi-company behavior
    By mgabriel in forum Installation and Configuration Archives
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-05-2010, 07:16 AM
  3. Single company -> Multi company.
    By dkjaergaard in forum Installation and Configuration Archives
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-10-2009, 02:34 PM
  4. Multi-Company problems
    By in forum Installation and Configuration Archives
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31-08-2009, 01:37 PM
  5. Multi Company
    By flandercan in forum Installation and Configuration Archives
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23-07-2009, 08:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •