Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: preconfigure Kopano DeskApp

  1. #1
    Member rseir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bad Aussee, Austria
    Posts
    46

    Question preconfigure Kopano DeskApp

    Is there a (planned) possibility, to send a Configuration for the DekApp e.g. per GPO?

    regards
    Rainer

  2. #2
    Member rseir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bad Aussee, Austria
    Posts
    46
    !nuamal!nuamal!nuamal!nuamal!nuamal!nuamal!nuamal! nuamal!nuamal!nuamal!nuamal!

  3. #3
    Zarafa

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hanover, Germany
    Posts
    1,891
    ?

    ten characters
    Regards Felix

    How to get Kopano

    Zarafa ALPHA/BETA/RC feedback in BETA forum please.
    Zarafa IRC chat: irc.freenode.com > #zarafa
    Zarafa documentation: http://documentation.zarafa.com/

    No support via PM! Please contact our sales team for an offer if you want my full attention.

  4. #4
    Member rseir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bad Aussee, Austria
    Posts
    46
    Just a cry!

  5. #5
    Zarafa

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hanover, Germany
    Posts
    1,891
    Well there is https://jira.kopano.io/browse/KD-6, but you can already cut configuration short by using autodiscovery https://documentation.kopano.io/desk...autodiscovery/
    Regards Felix

    How to get Kopano

    Zarafa ALPHA/BETA/RC feedback in BETA forum please.
    Zarafa IRC chat: irc.freenode.com > #zarafa
    Zarafa documentation: http://documentation.zarafa.com/

    No support via PM! Please contact our sales team for an offer if you want my full attention.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    71
    If an admin toolkit is not in the actual focus, an environment variable DeskAppURL would also help. This is easy to implement and would work in all OS environments. The DNS setting in autodiscovery is only an option, if I have one site/server or if my DNS allows different settings for different IP ranges/locations.

Similar Threads

  1. How to integrate Kopano schema to AD 2012R2
    By isRaZZe in forum Administration and Integration
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 21-04-2017, 07:35 AM
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 31-10-2016, 12:30 PM
  3. [Final] Kopano DeskApp 1.0 final is available
    By bobh in forum Zarafa Announcements
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-08-2016, 10:24 AM
  4. Kopano migration from ZCP 7.2.3
    By KerComp_dg in forum Installation, Configuration and Maintenance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-07-2016, 04:00 PM
  5. error when using kopano backend
    By afischer in forum Z-Push when using Kopano/Zarafa
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20-05-2016, 02:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •