Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Z-Push not working with iPhone, working in Browser

  1. #1

    Z-Push not working with iPhone, working in Browser

    Hi there,

    I've just installed Z-Push on my Debian Jessie-Server in combination with Apache and PHP. I'm connecting to it get's me to the password prompt, I put my login data into it and it connects me saying
    So, I think it should be working, right? Nah...

    If I connect to it via my iPhone with the same login data as stated before, "Domain" is empty and "Server" is domain.tld, it states me "Unable to verify account information" - it's not working at all. Attached you'll see my z-push-log, error-log is empty.

    Last edited by Dominic Pratt; 02-02-2016 at 07:38 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    400
    you maybe missing some thing in apache.

    try/check this part if it exists in the vhost.

    Alias /Microsoft-Server-ActiveSync /usr/share/z-push/index.php

    # all alliases, i saw that tried ( android/iphone/win Phone/ )
    Alias /Autodiscover/Autodiscover.xml /usr/share/z-push/autodiscover/autodiscover.php
    Alias /AutoDiscover/AutoDiscover.xml /usr/share/z-push/autodiscover/autodiscover.php
    Alias /autodiscover/autodiscover.xml /usr/share/z-push/autodiscover/autodiscover.php

    <Directory /usr/share/z-push>
    Options -Indexes
    AllowOverride none
    Order allow,deny
    allow from all
    php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off
    php_flag register_globals off
    php_flag magic_quotes_runtime off
    php_flag short_open_tag on
    </Directory>


    and you have enabled :
    define('USE_FULLEMAIL_FOR_LOGIN', true);
    in the z-push/config.php
    since your using e-mail adres as login, so im assuming a Multi domain setup.

    and you are using the "exchange" setup in you iphone?

    and are you using autodiscover or did you manualy setup?

  3. #3
    Zarafa

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hanover, Germany
    Posts
    1,891
    What backend are you using for Z-Push? sounds a bit like you're not using Zarafa...
    Regards Felix

    How to get Kopano

    Zarafa ALPHA/BETA/RC feedback in BETA forum please.
    Zarafa IRC chat: irc.freenode.com > #zarafa
    Zarafa documentation: http://documentation.zarafa.com/

    No support via PM! Please contact our sales team for an offer if you want my full attention.

  4. #4
    I'm using BackendIMAP with Dovecot.

    I'm not missing the Alias in Apache, I even can access die Z-Push-Login with my Browser. The PHP-Flags are set also. :/

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    186
    I cannot see any attempt in the log file shown above that has an iPhone user agent listed.

    Can you click on the "Advanced Settings" at the bottom of the account page and verify that Use SSL is enabled.

    Do you have a commercial SSL certificate?

  6. #6
    Yeah, Use SSL is enabled and I'm using a certificate from StartSSL (Class 2).

Similar Threads

  1. Push and sync stops working with z-push 2 final
    By mikescholes in forum Z-Push when using Kopano/Zarafa
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 02-12-2013, 02:45 PM
  2. z-push not working, working on this for days!
    By wolfsden3 in forum Installation, Configuration and Maintenance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-05-2013, 02:22 AM
  3. iPhone push not working
    By Scns in forum Z-Push when using Kopano/Zarafa
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22-01-2013, 12:57 PM
  4. CALDAV and Iphone 3.1.2 not working
    By GerryH in forum Other mail/calendar clients Archives
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 04:31 PM
  5. Invitations with iPhone are not working
    By tisp in forum Mobile devices Archives
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-06-2009, 10:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •